The Little Moments I Love: Bones

I didn’t want to talk too much about Bones in this blog because there are others out there who do a much better job than I, but since it is pretty much my number one obsession at the moment, it can’t be totally avoided. So here it goes:

If you know me in any capacity, whether it is via Twitter or in ‘Real Life’ you know that I am easily amused. It is often the tiny things in life that make me the happiest. This goes for all of my favorite songs, movies, and TV shows too, including Bones. A lot of times, my favorite parst of episodes are the things that casual veiwers might miss. Things that I thought everyone else missed … until I discovered that there were people just as obsessed with me on Twitter. 😉

So, what are those moments you ask? Well, here are a few of my favorites:

When Booth calls the police to the Hyperion Hotel (The Girl with the Curl)

I love crossovers in any size or fashion. Even if it is one tiny little line like this. A shout out to Angel fans coming from Booth’s mouth makes me squee every single time I watch it. And then I proceed to tweet about it… every single time. So, I’m sorry if this is the zillionth time you’ve had to read about this. Lol!

The ‘Leg Grab’ (Judas on a Pole)

I just watched this quite recently and it’s kind of what gave me the idea for this post. ‘Judas’ is such a fantastic episode- it’s one of my favorites. I love it for so many reasons: David Duchovny directed it (enough said really), the debut of Ryan O’Neal, “There’s more than one kind of family,” the epic hug in Brennan’s apartment, Caroline and her awesome little car, a pat with an open hand on the shoulder, and how all of “Booth’s people” raise their hands to help. However, as much as I adore every single one of those moments, none of them are my favorite part.

My favorite part is when Booth and Brennan are walking into the diner at the end of the episode, and Booth grabs Brennan’s leg in a really cute, playful kind of way. It looks like something that was just a spur of the moment DB thing… I think that is why I love it. It’s just so freakin’ adorable.

DB laughing at JFD (The Double Death of the Dearly Departed)

I love bloopers. I am always extremely disappointed if a DVD doesn’t include them. Perhaps I’ll have a whole post dedicated to bloopers sometime. That’s how much I love them. I think it has something to do with the fact that I desperately want to hang out with and have fun with the actors. Haha, annnnnyyywwwaaaay….

What I love even more than bloopers as DVD extras is when the little bloopery moments aren’t caught in editing and are left in the show. There is at least one such moment in Bones that I love. It’s quick and hard to see, so you might not catch it the first time, but it’s worth watching for. According to Netflix it is at 22:06 when Sweets comes up to talk to Booth and Brennan while they are talking to Dr. Amayo.

I don’t quite knows what happens there, but check out DB in the background when the camera isn’t focused on him, he is trying SO hard not to laugh- and he’s not exactly successful. It makes me giggle! It just looked like they were having so much fun making this episode.

Booth trying to get Brennan to guess. (The Bones that Weren’t)

Yet another baby-sized moment that I love from Booth (Am I sensing a character/actor theme here?). In ‘The Bones that Weren’t’ Booth tries to get Brennan to guess which one of their suspects is actually guilty. He says, “Come on. Guess, guess, guess, guess!” It’s great. There is no further explanation. I just love it!

Brennan tapping Booth on the shoulder. (The Titan on the Tracks)

Finally, a Brennan moment- haha! This part cracks me up. I think it is absolutley hysterical when Brennan wants to get Booths attention while they are on the stake out so she just taps him on the shoulder and says, “Excuse me.” She is SO cute! I just can’t get enough of her adorableness! This moment reminds me of the part in ‘It’s a Wondful Life’ when George Bailey’s son follows him around the house saying, “Excuse me, excuse me, excuse me!” And when George finally asks what he needs to be excused for he says, “I burped.” Ha! I laugh every single time.

I know there are a ton more of these little moments to love in Bones. What did I miss?

TTFN

-T

Leave a Reply

