And So It Begins…

“Allow myself to introduce…myself.” My name is Tory, I am 22, and a recent college graduate. For the first time I am fending for myself in the big bad world of a full-time job, apartment, and *gasp* real responsibility. To put a little bit of a spin on things, I don’t have just any old 9-5 job. I am a doing a year of volunteer service.  For me, this year is about making a positive difference in the world and simply growing up.

While my year of service is obviously what most of my life is focused on, I don’t think that is what I am going to blog about (well, maybe sometimes). I am the kind of person that needs an escape. I can’t be trapped in my own head totally consumed by my VISTA year. I would go crazy. Therefore, I obsess over TV shows, movies, music, books, and the total randomness that is life. THAT is what I think I’ll blog about.

To be honest, I’ve never blogged before and I don’t really know what I’m doing. I don’t know where this blog is going to lead to or what the main topics are going to be. I’m just gonna go with the flow….A concept I have to learn to utilize in my life a little more often.
So. This is me letting go. I hope join me on the journey and enjoy!
P.S. If you’re here and reading, and enjoying (or not enjoying for that matter) leave a comment. My one request is that you be gentle…I’m sensitive, you know. Let me know what you think. I thrive on feedback.
P.P.S You get bonus points if you know where that little opening quote is from. 🙂
3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Siobhan
    Nov 15, 2010 @ 14:22:28

    Haha! This is totally you, Tory! I love it!

    Reply

  2. profejmarie
    Nov 15, 2010 @ 18:14:42

    Yay! A life of purpose deserves a blog without a defined one right now. May I request a blog post? Would love, sometime, to learn about what you are doing with your volunteer work!

    Reply

    • mfluder14
      Nov 15, 2010 @ 18:21:57

      Firstly, thanks for commenting! Makes me very happy. Second, I will surely do a post on my volunteer work sometime. 🙂

      Happy Birthday, by the way. I think I might just say that to you everyday now. 😉

      Reply

Leave a Reply

